marco's weblog

What caught my attention in week twenty-eight, 2023

In continuation to week twenty-seven, here are a few thoughts and things that caught my attention in week twenty-eight, 2023:

In the center a dog on a dirt road, right and left grain fields; in the background a thunderstorm front.


  1. Sometime I have to sort out my thoughts about this collecting passion and write about it. From a purely objective point of view, it is an immense waste of money and time, but it in certain (manic?) phases, it brings so much satisfaction.↩︎
  2. That's another thing. I love computer games and even buy them more often for different systems when they are reduced and then I don't find time in my everyday life to play them. The same with series and movies. I harbor a passion for series and movie trackers, watched so many good things in my youth and get a lot of enjoyment out of them and then weeks go by without me spending a minute in front of the "TV". What, besides writing blog posts, do I waste my time on that I don't get to all these things? And, other people tend to have the problem of hanging out in front of the TV way too much, so maybe I should be happy about that? But if it's just doom scrolling on my phone, the time would probably be much more usefully spent otherwise. Oh well ...↩︎

recent posts